# The Academy of Environmental Biology



## (Registered under Societies registration Act XXI 1860)

Dr Krishna Gopal Secretary (HQ) 538K/1684 Triveni Nagar II Sitapur Road, Lucknow-226020 Email: aeb12@rediffmail.com

### **AEB AWARDS-2016**

Notification/ Press Release

It is hereby notified that the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual session of **The Academy of Environmental Biology will be held at Hamdard University ( Jamia Hamdard) New Delhi**. On this occasion a "**National Symposium on Impact of emerging toxic chemicals on Human/ Plant diseases of sustainable development**" is being planned in collaboration with **Grass Roots Research & Creation India, Noida** from Nov 25<sup>th</sup> to 27<sup>th</sup> 2016. The main objective of this session is to review and analyse the situation and to provide a forum for the Scientist's and Members of AEB for exchange of information and updating the current knowledge of Environmental Management and emerging pollutants/ diseases in context of sustainable development. For details please contact Prof. S. Raisuddin, Organising Secretary, Head, Centre for Translational & Clinical Research, Deptt. of Medical Elementology & Toxicology, Hamdard University, New Delhi (sraisuddin@jamiahamdard.ac.in) cell no:- **09810370351**.

It is notified that **Prof. Alok Dhawan**, Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow will be felicitated with **AEB honour** for his life time achievements in the field of Developmental and Nanomaterial Toxicology. **Dr.H.N. Dutta**, Ex Chief Scientist, National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi will be honored with **13**<sup>th</sup> **R C Dalela Oration**. It is notified that **Dr. A. Arunachalam**, Principal Scientist, ICAR, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi will be honored with **Prof. H.S. Srivastava** Gold Medal for his contribution in Plant Stress Physiology & Biotechnology and **Prof. G.S. Shukla Gold Medal** to **Dr. Pradeep Kumar Misra**, Director, Central Silk Board, Bangalore for his contribution in "Insect Physiology and Endocrinology". **Mr. Dharmendra Kumar Meena**, Scientist, ICAR- Central Inland Fisheries Research Institute, Barrakpore, Kolkata will be conferred **DEF Young Scientist Award** ( Momento + Cash Prize Rs. 10000).

It is notified that **Prof. S. Raisuddin**, Hamdard University, New Delhi will be honored with **Archana Gold Medal**.

Miss. Rasna Gupta, Deptt. of Biochemistry, Dr. RML Avadh University, Faizabad will be honored with Smt. Snehlata Banarjee Gold Medal. Devki Dutta Gold Medal will be given to Dr. Suresh Kumar, Head, Dept. of Zoology, CRM Jat (PG) College, Hisar. It is further notified that Dr. Vitthal Mohite Thakur College of Science and Commerce, Mumbai will be honored with Gold Medal for his meritorious Services for organizing 35<sup>th</sup> Annual Session of AEB at Mumbai. Er. V.S. Chauhan Gold Medal will be conferred to Dr. G.S.D Gupta, Ex Sr. Technical Officer, IITR, Lucknow. It is further notified that following life members will be awarded with Fellow of The Academy of Environmental Biology (FAEB):-

- 1) **Prof. Gobinder S Flora**, Pro Vice- Chancellor, CT University, Ludhiana and Director, CT Group of Institution, Jalandhar.
- 2) Dr. M. Serajuddin, Associate Professor, Deptt. of Zoology, Lucknow University, Lucknow
- 3) Dr. Meeta Singh, Editor, Paryavaran Chetna Patrika, Lucknow
- Prof. Manendra Kumar Singh, Professor & Head, Deptt. of Zoology, M.S.K.B.
  College, Muzzaffarpur, Bihar
- 5) Dr. Alok Pandey, Scientist, Nanomaterial Toxicology Group, CSIR-IITR, Lucknow
- 6) Dr. V.P Sharma, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR-IITR, Lucknow
- 7) Dr. Bikash Chandra Mohapatra, Principal Scientist, ICAR-CIFA, Kaualyaganga, Bhubhaneshwar
- 8) Dr. Ravindra Kumar, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NBFGR, Lucknow

It is notified that **Mr. Nirav Raval**, Gujarat University, Gujarat will be honored with **Motilal Dalela Gold Medal** for Best Oral Presentation. **Dr. Ritu Arora** has been recommended for **K.K. Agrawal Gold Medal** for Best Poster Presentation.

### Appreciation Certificate for BRPM to

- 1) Miss Shruti Agarwal, DRDC, Gwalior
- 2) Miss Rasna Gupta, Dr. RML Avadh University, Faizabad
- 3) Dr. Mohmd. Danish, GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar

#### **Appreciation Certificate** for BPP to.

- 1) Mr. Sambaji Mote, NIO, Goa
- 2) **Dr. G Padhye**, Thakur College of Science & Commerce, Mumbai

**Dr. Amit Pal**, Asstt. Professor, BundelKhand University, Jhansi will be awarded with **Archana Gold Medal 2015**. **Dr. Vineet Kumar**, Asstt. Professor, BundelKhand University, Jhansi and **Dr. Vinay K Khanna**, Scientist, CSIR-IITR will be given **Fellow of Academy of Environmental Biology 2015**.

All these awards and medals will be given to Awardees at the Inaugural Session of 36<sup>th</sup> Annual Session of The Academy of Environmental Biology, to be held at Hamdard University ( Jamia Hamdard) New Delhi on 25<sup>th</sup> November, 2016

Date: 17/09/2016 (Krishna Gopal)